Fox and Friends Finish

IMG_1726A friend needed a quilt for a baby shower present and I had been eying this pattern for a while so it was a great chance to try it out.  I picked up a kit from Mad About Patchwork, the pattern from Sew Fresh Quilts and got to work.  The piecing came together quickly which was great.

IMG_1722

The backing fabric is from Picture Pie which I think complements the top nicely.

IMG_1720

For quilting I sewed 1/4″ on each side of the diagonal seams to form diamonds.  Then I quilted in the little girl’s name – Noelle.  I like that it is there, but subtle so it doesn’t take away from the racoons and foxes on the front of the quilt.  I love those racoons!

IMG_1728

This quilt will be on its way to the new baby this weekend!

Linking up to:

 

Sew Fresh Quilts

Sew Cute Tuesday

Fresh Poppy Design
My Quilt Infatuation

7 thoughts on “Fox and Friends Finish

Leave a Reply

