Pillow Talk

IMG_0475Another finish!  I love how finishing off a project that has sat around the sewing room (mostly finished) give you a sense of accomplishment and the energy to keep going on other projects.  This pillow was that project for me.  It is an orphan block from a quilt (that is sitting waiting to be quilted) that I decided would make a good pillow – then it sat.  I have been working on several new projects for various people recently and feeling like I am not getting anything done (especially with a new baby in the house), so I needed something that I would be able to finish in a couple of naps.

IMG_0476

I decided to practice my paisley quilting on this pillow, as I love the look but am still not confident enough to do it on a quilt.  I think it turned out fairly well, and while it was time consuming it didn’t take as long as I had initially thought.

Now that I feel like I have accomplished something I feel ready to tackle the rest of the quilts that are waiting with deadlines that are coming up soon!

This is my third finish for this quarter’s Finish a-long 2014 (original list here)!  Woo hoo!

ea534-fal-2014-button

Linking up to Needle and thread Thursday, Lets Be Social, Sew Cute Tuesday, Fabric Tuesday, I quilt Thursday,

6 thoughts on “Pillow Talk

Leave a Reply

