Monkey Christmas

IMG_1652I know it is a bit early to be thinking about Christmas, but I am thrilled to finally have this quilt finished. It started 3 years ago when my Husband picked me up some sock monkey fabric with elf monkeys on it! I started looking and found some fabric to go with it and figured out a design. Then it sat, and sat and waited  for me to get to it. I came across it almost a year later and fell in love again. This time I got it pieced together in just a couple weeks, and it sat again.

IMG_1648

Months later I got it out and did some quilting – strings of Christmas lights!  Again other projects came up and this one sat in the to do pile, waiting to be trimmed and bound.  I am excited to have this quilt for Christmas this year, finally after years of waiting!

IMG_1651

This quilt is backed with some nice flannel to make it nice and cozy in the cold Canadian winters!

IMG_1647

This is my second finish for the third quarter of the 2014 Finish along (original list here).

ea534-fal-2014-button

Quilt Stats:

Size: 54″ x 63″

Fabric: Santa’s Little Helper (Moda)

Backing: Funky Monkey Flannel (moda)

Quilting: Free motion Christmas lights, done on Juki

IMG_1649Linking up to Needle and Thread Thursdays, Lets Be Social, I Quilt Thursdays,

2 thoughts on “Monkey Christmas

Leave a comment