Busy Busy

I can’t believe that it has been over a month since I last posted!  Things have been a little crazy here for the last few weeks – Little Girl is awake and playing more, we did a road trip to visit family and friends and my Husband managed to break his foot.  He is on crutches for about 6 weeks and then a walking boot after that.  Poor guy can’t carry Little Girl right now and it takes him much longer to get anything done with the crutches.  Needless to say not a lot of sewing has been done here recently.IMG_1945

I have managed to get some things done though.  Back in July I offered to organize a block of the month for my local quilt guild.  I have been spending time planning blocks, making blocks and writing instructions for those.  So far 3 blocks and 1 set of instructions done.  I am loving the way that they turning out and can’t wait to get working on the rest of the blocks.

IMG_1960

Also before the broken foot incident I told a friend I would make a quilt for her for a baby shower.  I picked up this cute pattern at Sew Fresh Quilts and love the quilt.  Thankfully it comes together fairly easily so I am able to get some put together during Little Girl’s naps.  I can’t wait to see it finished and may just have to make another one for Little Girl!

IMG_1655

3 thoughts on “Busy Busy

Leave a Reply

