WIP Wednesday

Sadly while the weather is still warm here, I have had to go back to work recently after having the summer off.  I don’t mind being back at work – the routine is good and it is nice to be back doing what I love, but that also means that I have a lot less time for quilting.  After a summer of trying to get some of my WIP pile down (and I did a great job in August) I am left with finishing up the last couple of projects that are close and a still growing pile of WIPs.

Elephant Wall Hanging

I am currently working on trying to get this little mini quilt/wall hanging finished.  It has been an idea in my head for months now and last week I decided I just had to get going on it.

I did manage to finish quilting two quilts this week as well (thank you long weekend).  The LOVE quilt and Pods of Seuss have now been quilting and are waiting for bindings. Pictures of those will be coming soon!

Ima Bee - September Ima Bee September

Lastly, I have finished up the blocks for my quilt bee this month.  I am happy with the way they turned out and have sent them along their way in the mail.  I am looking forward to seeing how the quilt top looks.

I also foolishly decided to take stock and make up a list of the currently in progress projects in my sewing room.  For some reason I thought this would help – it only made me mourn the lack of sewing time i will have to work on these projects for the next few months.  Anyways, I do hope to be able to cross at least a few more off this list before the end of year, so I am putting it here to keep myself accountable.

2 quilts to bind

2 quilts to baste (tops and backs are pieced)

2 finished quilt tops (with no backing as of yet)

5 quilt tops in progress

1 quilt waiting to be cut (all the fabric is there just calling to me)

1 Bee quilt

1 Block swap quilt (Scrappy Trip)

More projects than I would like to count in the planning stage

Crossing my fingers I can get a couple more crossed off that list before Christmas (and I know that there will be more added too it).
WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced
My Quilt Infatuation

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

Leave a Reply

