WIP Wednesday

It seems I have too many projects that I am working on as I still have no finishes for the summer, even though I have been on holidays for a couple weeks.  I have been making some progress on a few projects finally though!

I have one quilt that has now been basted (my Hawaiian windows quilt that I started over a year ago).  Hopefully that means I can finish this quilt before the end of the summer as I was hoping to use it as a picnic blanket.

Windows to Hawaii, Basting

I also have a quilt on the machine being quilted this week, yay!  This is actually the back of the quilt that you can see in the picture.  I decided that I wanted to follow the chevrons on the backing for my quilting, so I have been quilting it upside down.  It is going really well and I haven’t run over a pin yet, fingers cross that continues.

QuiltingI have also been working on blocks for my quilt Bee.  Thankfully I have them done just before the deadline!

Ima Bee July Ima Bee June

I am linking up to Work In Progress Wednesday on Freshly Pieced.  If you are visiting from there, welcome and thank you for visiting.  If you haven’t checked out the other posts, head on over and take a look, there are some great projects being worked on this week!
WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

One thought on “WIP Wednesday

  1. I love your first block pictured for the Quilt Bee. Very neat twist to a pattern I have seen often. You made it look very unique from all the others! Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

