Work in Progress Wednesday

I have been keeping busy over the last few weeks, and sadly not with as much sewing as I would like.   I have been able to make some progress on a project or two though!

The project I have been focusing on lately is my HST BOM from In Color Order.  I found this BOM late, as started it in January (after it was already concluded from the year before, oops).  I liked the blocks so much that I couldn’t stop myself and now have finished all the remaining blocks.  I am currently working on getting all the sashing together into a quilt top.

HST BOM ProgressI have also finished a quilt top for a friend.  She was inspired by a quilt she saw while planning her wedding, and knew what colours she liked.  Otherwise she left it up to me.  I decided to do a little bit of a redesign, and I like the way it is turning out.  Now I just have to figure out how I am going to quilt it.

All You Need TopI am linking up to Work in Progress Wednesday on Freshly Pieced.  If you have come from the link up, welcome and I thank you for checking my post out.  If you haven’t checked out the linkup I highly recommend checking it out – there are lots of great projects that people are working on!

2 thoughts on “Work in Progress Wednesday

  1. I really liked that BOM …and found it late as well! So far I have resisted starting anything new until I finish up some ongoing W’sIP. Your’s looks wonderful and I love your Love quilt! Thanks for sharing…Sharon (forgetmenotstitches.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

