Circle of Geese Pillow

Flying Geese PillowOver the holidays when I had a little bit of down time (meaning I wasn’t marking all evening anymore) I decided to give a Craftsy class a try.  I kept seeing ads for them, and they looked interesting.  I have  never taken a quilting class before, as most of the classes offered here are during the day – while I am at work.  With the Craftsy class I was able to watch the videos whenever I wanted, which was great.  I signed up for the two free classes to get a feel of what they would be like, and decided to try making the paper pieced block from the 2012 Craftsy Block of the Month.

I had some brightly leftover scraps from another project I am working on that (I will hopefully post a WIP about that soon) I thought would work great with the white.  I love the bright colours.
Back of Geese Pillow
I quilted the block with straight lines just under a ¼ inch apart, and I love the way it turned out.  I don’t think I would do that on a whole quilt but it is great on the pillow I made this block into.

I had a great time making this block and following the videos that I have decided to make the whole quilt.  Of course I had to order new fabric for it (any excuse), so I will be getting started on that soon!

2 thoughts on “Circle of Geese Pillow

Leave a Reply

