Happy Halloween

I came across this cute panel this year and decided that it would be perfect for a quick little Halloween quilt.  I needed something quick as I discovered this just over a month away from Halloween, and with the new job I wouldn’t have time to piece and quilt something major before the end of October.


I decided to quilt this with a large spiderweb, and added a spider at my Husband’s encouraging.  I wasn’t sure about doing an all over spiderweb until I saw OCD’s Ghastlies quilt with the spider web.  It gave me the encouragement to give it a go on my quilt.  I am glad I did as I love how it turned out – especially the fat spider hanging out in her web!

 

Happy Halloween everyone!

The panel is by Riley Blake Costume Club

Binding = Kona charcoal

Backing= Riley Blake Costume Club Tick or Treaters in Purple

Leave a Reply

