Be Still Embroidery

Image

A few weeks ago (alright, maybe more like a month or so ago) I saw the embroidery patterns that went with Sarah Jane’s new fabric line Out to Sea and I fell in love.  I purchased the pdf version of Be Still embroidery pattern, as I just couldn’t wait to get the iron on version mailed out to me!  I used a light cream background fabric that I had leftover from a quilt and used embroidery thread that I had around the house – the colors were similar to those in the pattern, but not exact.  

When I had it finished, it sat around in my sewing room for a little while – I didn’t know what I wanted to do with it.  I was thinking of hanging it on my office wall (which was bare at the time) or making it into a pillow.  After talking with a friend I decided to go with a frame.

Image
I picked up this frame at Ikea and I love how it looks!  Now I just have to find a place to hang it as the wall in my office has since been filled.

Leave a Reply

