Beary Stars

IMG_1917One more baby quilt top done!  I feel like I am finally getting some things accomplished in the sewing room these days, which is good as the deadlines (and due dates) are quickly approaching.

I am making this quilt for a cooworker of my Mother’s.  The soon to be Mom grew up with the Berenstain Bears, so what better fabric to pick then Moda’s Welcome To Bear Country!  I happened to have a couple charm packs around still and found this great pattern on the Moda Bake Shop.  It came together quickly in a single afternoon!

IMG_1916

I now have the quilt basted and am going to have start quilting it as soon as I can figure out what I am going to do.  I am thinking of trying out some stippling with loops or possibly some swirls.

One thought on “Beary Stars

Leave a Reply

