Work in Progress Wednesday

It feels so good to be back in the sewing room (and no longer marking exams!).  I have a few projects that I am not juggling as the deadlines are all coming up fast – one of these babies needs to be done in a little over a week for pick up and delivery to an expecting Mom in early May!  Apparently I know a lot of people having babies right now, so there are going to be a few baby quilts in my future.IMG_1863

First I am working on yet another Dr. Seuss quilt.  This time I am using a pattern from Jaybird Quilts – with my brain still a little tired from marking the last couple months, I wanted something easy with directions to follow!  I just finished basting this quilt, and have been starting at it for a day or so trying to decide what quilting to do on it (I have not been able to get a decent picture of the top due to the sewing room still being a disaster – not sure how I am getting anything done in there).  Due to timeline, I am thinking an all over stipple might be the way to go, but was debating using the interlocking squares like I did on the Seuss Pods quilt.  Oh the decisions!

IMG_1890

Next on the list of projects to get done in the next week or two is another baby quilt – this time a grey and yellow quilt using the Breezy pattern from the book Growing up Modern.  I fell in love with this pattern as soon as I saw the book and couldn’t wait to make one!

I am hoping to get one of these moved into the finished category soon, so I can move onto the third baby quilt that I need to have made this summer and get caught up on my Quilt Guilds Mystery quilt (I am only 2.5 clues behind, lol).  Hopefully posting this and linking up to Work in Progress Wednesday at Freshly Pieced and Needle and Thread Thursday at My Quilt Infatuation will keep me on track and motivated this weekend!  There are some great projects being worked on linked up this week!

 

2 thoughts on “Work in Progress Wednesday

Leave a Reply

