Finish A Long 2013 Wrap up

So 2013 has finished (well that was a few days ago actually….) and sadly I was not able to finish all the things on my list.  Christmas, travel and life seemed to take over all that free time I thought I was going to have once exams were finished.

10424-dsc_02732b4I was able to get 3 finishes check off the list:

image-5

The mug rugs were finished and sent off with my friend on her Christmas travels

Stars of Seuss

The Seuss Stars quilt was finished 2 weeks before the baby was born and able to be gifted to my coworker before she left work for the holidays (she ended up having a little girl on Christmas Day!).

seuss pod

The Pods of Seuss was finally finished as well and while it is at the house still, I know of a little baby on the way that I have in mind for this one as well now.

While the Christmas Monkey quilt was not finished this during 2013, it is basted and now 1/3 of the way quilted.  It took me forever to decide how to quilt it – I don’t want to know how many days I sat and starred at this quilt trying to figure out what I wanted to do with it and drawing out sketches.  I am happy with what I have picked – now I just have to finish it!

During the entire year of 2013 I was able to finish a total of 11 quilts!  I am happy with this as the fall turned out to be way busier than I had expected.  Not included in that count is all the other projects I worked on during the year, including a Quilt Bee (more on that later), a few rounds of the Scrappy Trip Along swap, a few pillow covers, mug rugs and pin cushions, finished quilt tops and started quilt tops that are sitting in various states of “in progress”.  All in all 2013 was a great year and I am looking forward to an exciting 2014!

One thought on “Finish A Long 2013 Wrap up

Leave a Reply

