Mug Rugs!

image

A friend of mine had requested some mug rugs to give to some family members for Christmas.  Well her plans changed and she ended up going to Europe to visit her Grandparents for the holidays (yay for her).  In all the haste of trying to get them to her in time, I forgot to take pictures – oops.  thankfully she was nice enough to take a few pictures for me before she left.

image-5 image-6

I did a few different designs, mostly whatever I felt like making when I pulled out the fabric.  Thankfully they turned out okay and my friend was pleased with them!  There is a mix of pieced and raw edge applique.

image-4 image-3

I am thankful I was able to finish these in time for her to take with her, and that I have a another project crossed off my WIP list and for the Finish along 2013.  As an added bonus, I was also able to use up some of my scraps as well.

image-2 image-1

Happy holidays everyone!  Hopefully I will get another finish in before the end of the year, but it is doubtful.

10424-dsc_02732b4

One thought on “Mug Rugs!

Leave a Reply

