Pods of Seuss

 

Dr Seuss

I can’t believe it has been almost 2 months since my last post – amazing how time flies when you are busy.  Thankfully I have finished marking finals for the semester, and inputted all my marks.  I finally have some time in my evenings catch up of some sewing and get some blogging in.  Remember this quilt from early this year?  Well I finally found some time to get it finished.  The quilting is a pattern of random squares, and the quilt is backed with a fabric from Connecting Threads.

seuss pod

The quilt top was made with scraps of Dr. Seuss fabric that I had left over from the other quilts I have made over the last year and a half or so.  The pattern is Improv Pods from Elizabeth Hartman’s Craftsy class.

IMG_1854

This is also my first finish for the Fourth quarter of the 2013 Finish a Long!  Yay!

10424-dsc_02732b4

2 thoughts on “Pods of Seuss

Leave a Reply

